How to Delete Paypal Account ( Step by Step with 2 Methods )
How to Delete Paypal Account. If you delete PayPal account, you will not be able to reopen it. For this reason, if you think you can use PayPal in the future, we recommend that you do not Delete Paypal Account . You can use your account as often as you like. Please note that you will not be charged for your account to remain open. Please check your bank account or credit card for any funds remaining in your PayPal account before closing your account.
If you have a Paypal account, you can close your account with a few simple steps. However, your Paypal account does not allow you to close your account if you have various limitations, problems that have not been resolved, and if you have a look. Otherwise, you can not reopen the same account before you close your Paypal account, and Paypal will automatically cancel it if there is a planned or incomplete transaction.
How to Delete Paypal Account
If you delete PayPal account, you will not be able to reopen it. For this reason, if you think you can use PayPal in the future, we recommend that you do not delete PayPal account. You can use your account as often as you like. There is no charge for your account to remain open.
Before you close your account, please withdraw the funds from your PayPal account to your bank account or card.
To delete PayPal account:
1- Log in to your account.
2- Click Profile (next to Exit) at the top of the page.
3- Click Close your account under Account Options and follow the steps.
If you close your account, the following will happen:
• Unpaid claims, planned or incomplete transactions are automatically canceled.
• Unused Check usage codes and coupon rights are lost.
Please remember, you can not close your account if you have limitations, unresolved issues and concerns.
How to Delete Paypal Account Second Method
To close your PayPal account, you can close your account by clicking on the account close button.
1- Paypal Account Close Link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_close-account
2- After reaching the shutdown link, you have to go through several steps for security measures.
3- You will see the warning “Please confirm that you own this account before closing your account”.
Bank account information
Note that you will not be able to open your PayPal account after you have closed it. However, you can open a new account, but you can not transfer transactions from your previous account to your new account.
- If you close the account without withdrawing the money, the remaining money will be sent to you by check in the mail.
- If you are only wanting to cancel a subscription payment on PayPal, rather than the whole account, see:
- Cancel a PayPal Subscription
- Cancel a Recurring Payment in PayPal